Advisory Groups

The Partnership Centre is guided by an International Advisory Group, a Scientific Advisory Committee and a System Partners Advisory Forum.

International Advisory Group:

  • Comprising experts in health system sustainability from four countries
  • Co-Chair: Professor Sir Liam Donaldson, WHO, Imperial College London
  • Co-Chair: Professor Rosa Suñol, FAD, Barcelona Spain
  • Professor Charles Vincent, Oxford University
  • Professor David Bates, Harvard University
  • Professor Trish Greenhalgh, Oxford University
  • Professor Niek Klazinga, OECD, University of Amsterdam
  • Professor Cordula Wagner, Netherlands Institute of Health Services Research
  • Professor Peter Smith, Imperial College London
  • Professor Meredith Rosenthal, Harvard University

International Advisory Group:

Comprising experts from around Australia in translation, dissemination, national system reform, workforce, behaviour change, policy,
economics, financing, appropriate care, safety and quality. The collective skills of this prestigious committee map to all the key health
system sustainability research questions and the four objectives of partnership centres:
  • Co-Chair: Professor Peter Brooks, University of Melbourne, VIC
  • Co-Chair: Clinical Professor Lyn Gilbert, University of Sydney, NSW
  • Professor Sally Redman AO, Sax Institute, NSW
  • Professor Les White AM, previously NSW Health
  • Professor Michael Kidd AM, President World Organisation of Family Doctors, SA
  • Professor Kathryn North AM, Chair of NHMRC Research Committee, VIC
  • Professor Elizabeth Manias, Deakin University, VIC
  • Professor Greg Peterson, University of Tasmania, TAS
  • Professor Brian Oldenburg, Monash University, VIC
  • Dr Mukesh Haikerwal AO, Chair AIHW
  • A/Professor Janice Wiley, University of Notre Dame, NSW

System Partners Advisory Forum:

Comprising a range of implementation and support partners from over
50 organisations or agencies who will work with the Centre to facilitate
testing of promising interventions and apply evidence as it emerges
  • Co-Chair: Professor Cliff Hughes, President ISQua
  • Co-Chair: Dr Michael Walsh, CE Cabrini Health

National Agencies:

  • Australian Commission for Safety and Quality in Healthcare (ACSQHC)
  • Australian Council on Healthcare Standards (ACHS)
  • Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association (AHHA)
  • Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency
  • Department of Health (DoH)
  • HealthDirect
  • Independent Hospital Pricing Authority (IHPA)
  • National Prescribing Service
  • National Health and Medical Research Council (NHMRC)

State Jurisdictions:

  • ACT Health
  • Department of Health and Human Services, Tasmania
  • Department of Health and Human Services, Victoria
  • Department of Health Northern Territory
  • Department of Health Western Australia
  • NSW Health
  • Queensland Health

National Peak Bodies, Institutes and Colleges:

  • Aged Care Guild (ACG)
  • Allied Health Professions Australia (AHPA)
  • Australian College of Emergency Medicine (ACEM)
  • Australian Healthcare and Hospitals Association (AHHA)
  • Australian and New Zealand College of Anaesthetists (ANZCA)
  • Australian Private Hospitals Association (APHA)
  • Consumers Health Forum (CHF)
  • Palliative Care Australia (PCA)
  • Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)
  • Royal Australasian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA)
  • Royal College of Pathologists Australia (RCPA)
  • Royal Australasian College of Physicians (RACP)
  • Royal Australian College of General Practitioners (RACGP)
  • Royal Australian College of Medical Administrators (RACMA)
  • Royal Australasian College of Surgeons (RACS)
  • Sax Institute
  • Women and Children’s Hospitals Australasia (WCHA)

Health Services:

  • Cabrini Health
  • Hammond Care
  • Macquarie University Private Hospital
  • Metro South Health, Queensland
  • Monash Health Partners
  • Primary Hea lth Networks (multiple)
  • St Vincent’s Health Australia
  • Sydney Health Partners
  • Sydney LHD


  • Adelaide University
  • Australian Catholic University
  • Bond University
  • James Cook University
  • Macquarie University
  • Monash University
  • University of Notre Dame Australia
  • University of Melbourne
  • University of Queensland
  • University of Tasmania

Subscribe to our newsletter